Portfolio website brief

The brief is to design and create a portfolio website that will allow future projects to be displayed and launched. We will need to consider who the audience will be ie prospective employers, placements, peers. The design solution should factor in these audiences but should also represent our identity and our practice in the field of digital media.

This is the first time I have designed and created a website and I am looking forward to learning all the skills required to do this well. I often find myself being unsatisfied with the quality of my own work, this could be due to being a slight perfectionist. I find myself coming up with huge ideas, which are sometimes unachievable due to deadlines. I will be thoroughly planning on both paper and computer, what type of design I would like to create by my deadline, and will be using various tutorials and workshops to help create my final portfolio website. 

 

Leave a Reply

